Caldecott Award

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. Visit the ALA Caldecott Page to see more winners from the past.

We Are Water Protectors

by Michaela Goade

The Undefeated

by Kwame Alexander

Hello Lighthouse

by Sophie Blackall

Wolf in the Snow

by Matthew Cordell

Radiant Child: The Story of Young Artist Jean-Michel Basquiat

by Javaka Steptoe

Finding Winnie The True Story Of The World's Most Famous Bear

by Lindsay Mattick

The Adventures Of Beekle The Unimaginary Friend

by Dan Santat

This Is Not My Hat

by Jon Klassen

A Ball For Daisy

by Christopher Raschka

A Sick Day For Amos Mcgee

by Philip Christian Stead

The Lion & The Mouse

by Jerry Pinkney

The House in the Night

by Susan Marie Swanson

The Invention of Hugo Cabret

by Brian Selznick

The Hello, Goodbye Window

by Chris Raschka

Kitten's First Full Moon

by Kevin Henkes

The Man Who Walked Between The Towers

by Mordicai Gerstein

My Friend Rabbit

by Eric Rohmann

The Three Pigs

by David Wiesner

So You Want To Be President

by Judith St. George

Joseph Had A Little Overcoat

by Simms Taback

Bear Came Along

by Richard T Morris