E.B. White Read Aloud Award Winners
The E.B. White Read Aloud Award was established in 2004 by The Association of Booksellers for Children (ABC) to honor books that its membership felt embodied the universal read aloud standards that were created by the work of the beloved author E.B. White.

14 cows for America

by Carmen Agra Deedy

The Curious Garden

by Peter Brown

Once upon a twice

by Denise Doyen

Princess Hyacinth: (the surprising tale of a girl who floated)

by Florence Parry Heide

The bril­liant ­fal­l of Gian­na Z

by Kate Messner

Where the mountain meets the moon

by Grace Lin

We Don't Eat Our Classmates

by Ryan T Higgins

Mother Bruce

by Ryan T. Higgins.

Sam & Dave dig a hole

by Mac Barnett

The Day The Crayons Quit

by Drew Daywalt

I Want My Hat Back

by Jon Klassen

Children Make Terrible Pets

by Peter Brown

A Visitor For Bear

by Bonny Becker

Houndsley and Catina

by James Howe

If I Built A Car

by Chris Van Dusen

Wild About Books

by Judy Sierra

Skippyjon Jones

by Judy Schachner

Ghost Boys

by Jewell Parker Rhodes


by Katherine Applegate

The Girl Who Drank the Moon

by Kelly Barnhill

The Thing About Jellyfish

by Ali Benjamin

Brown Girl Dreaming

by Jacqueline Woodson

Flora and Ulysses

by Kate DiCamillo

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

by Tom Angleberger

The Mysterious Benedict Society

by Trenton Lee Stewart

Each Little Bird That Sings

by Deborah Wiles