Schneider Family Book Award

The Schneider Family Book Awards honor an author or illustrator for a book that embodies an artistic expression of the disability experience for children and adolescent audiences.

Three awards are given annually to recognize and honor books for their distinguished
portrayal of people living with a disabling condition.
Younger children, ages 0 to 8
Middle grades, ages 9 to 12
Teens, ages 13 to 18

Show me a Sign

by Ann CLare LeZotte

I Talk Like A River

by Jordan Scott

This Is My Brain In Love

by I.W. Gregorio

Rescue & Jessica A Life-Changing Friendship

by Jessica Kensky

Anger Is A Gift

by Mark Oshiro

You're Welcome, Universe

by Whitney Gardner

As Brave As You

by Jason Reynolds

The War That Saved My Life

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

Fish in a Tree

by Lynda Mullaly Hunt

A Boy And A Jaguar

by Alan Rabinowitz

Rose Under Fire

by Elizabeth Wein

The Running Dream

by Wendelin Van Draanen

Wonderstruck: A novel in Words and Pictures

by Brian Selznick

Five Flavors of Dumb

by Antony John

The Pirate Of Kindergarten

by George Ella Lyon

After Ever After

by Jordan Sonnenblick

Waiting for Normal

by Leslie Connor

My Pal Victor

by Diane Gonzales Bertrand

A Mango Shaped Space

by Wendy Mass

Becoming Naomi Leon

by Pam Munoz Ryan

Things Not Seen

by Andrew Clements

Back To Front And Upside Down

by Claire Alexander

Macy Mcmillan And The Rainbow Goddess

by Shari Green